The Assemblies

General Synod

The general synod shall be held once every three years. Each regional synod shall delegate to this synod four ministers and four elders.

If it appears necessary to convene a general synod before the appointed time, the convening church shall determine the time and place with the advice of regional synod.

Kerkorde CanRC (1985)



Generale synode

Kerkorde FRCA (2003) 45
Kerkorde GKN (1905) Art. 50
Kerkorde GKv (1978) Art. 46
Kerkorde RCNZ (1977) Art. 49
Kerkorde RCNZ (1977) Art. 52
Kerkorde VGKSA (2005) 46

Oene, W.W.J. van (1990) Art. 49